User roles and rights in the Device and Update Management

Note: When you start the Device and Update Management app, the user roles displayed in the table below are added to the UserManager of your EPC 15x2. When you delete the app, these user roles are not automatically deleted, but remain in the UserManager of the EPC 15x2.

For further information on user management, refer to the User Authentication topic about that WBM page.

Access permission User role
Admin Security
Admin
Security
Auditor
UpdatePackage
Manager
Update
Planner
Update
Installer
Update
Viewer
UpdateAsset
Manager
Login
Update plan
Create update plan          
Delete update plan          
Release update plan          
Edit update plan          
Connection
Create connection          
Edit connection          
Scan connection          
Delete connection          
Asset
Create asset          
Edit asset          
Delete asset          
Update package
Approve update package          
Delete update package          
Create update package          
Edit update package          
Misc
Edit settings            
Info logs
Security logs          

 

 

 


•  Web browser recommendation: Chrome/Edge 88 or newer, Firefox ESR 90 or neweror Safari • 
• Published/reviewed: 2022-09-14 • Revision 046 •